Normal events like mounting and unmounting of a share as well as warnings and errors are reported to the user via system notifications. By default, when the user is notified about a normal event, a notification pops up silently. With warnings and errors also a sound is played. The screenshot below shows the notification that pops up after a share was mounted.
The default behavior of each notification can be changed via the System Settings.
Notifications can be managed via the System Settings. To modify the behavior of a notification, navigate to the page. Under Event source select the Advanced Network Neighborhood Browser entry from the drop-down menu:
All available notifications are shown in the list view and can be edited, enabled and disabled according to your liking.