Locked mode

SSCd optionally takes the command line argument "-l" (or "--locked") to turn on "locked" mode (off by default).

In locked mode, clients can still connect and upload samples as well as create new microphones and sound cards but do not have any access (read or write) to any personal- or institutional data besides the users name and id. This can be helpful to limit the amount of private patient information shown to recording teams.

While locked mode is active, there is also no search of users so make sure your recording team is provided with a list of user ids beforehand.