The Network Menu

NetworkScan Network|Workgroup|Computer (F5)

Scan the whole network neighborhood, the highlighted workgroup/domain or computer for new entries. This action is visible by default and will be replaced by the Abort action if a network scan is running.

NetworkAbort (Ctrl+A)

Abort any running process of the network neighborhood browser. This action is invisible by default and will only be visible instead of the Scan Network|Workgroup|Computer action when a network scan is running.

NetworkSearch (Ctrl+F)

Open the search toolbar in the network neighborhood browser.

NetworkAdd Bookmark

Add a bookmark to the currently selected remote share. This action is disabled if no share is selected. Read the Adding Bookmarks section for more details.

NetworkOpen Mount Dialog (Ctrl+O)

Open the dialog for mounting shares "manually". This feature may be needed if Smb4K cannot find a server from which you want to mount a certain shared resource.

NetworkAuthentication (Ctrl+T)

Open the authentication dialog. You can provide the login and password for the selected server or share. If a workgroup or no item is selected, this action is disabled.

NetworkCustom Options (Ctrl+C)

Open the Custom Options dialog. You can set several custom options for the selected server or share. If a workgroup or no item is selected, this menu entry is disabled.

NetworkPreview (Ctrl+V)

Preview the contents of the selected remote share. This action is only enabled if a share is selected. Printer shares cannot be previewed.

NetworkPrint File (Ctrl+P)

Print a file on a remote printer. This action is only available if a printer share is selected.

NetworkMount (Ctrl+M)

Mount the selected remote share. By default and if you clicked anything different than a share with type "Disk" or "IPC", this action is disabled. If you selected a mounted share, this action is replaced by the Unmount action.

NetworkUnmount (Ctrl+U)

Unmount the selected share. This action is invisible by default and will only be visible instead of the Mount action when the share is currently mounted.