General Options

Save clipboard contents on exit

If this option is on, the clipboard history will be saved when Klipper exits, allowing you to use it next time Klipper starts.

Prevent empty clipboard

If selected, the clipboard will never be empty: Klipper will insert the most recent item from the clipboard history into the clipboard instead of allowing it to be empty.

Ignore images

When an area of the screen is selected with mouse or keyboard, this is called the selection. If this option is selected, only text selections are stored in the history, while images and other selections are not.

Ignore selection

Sets the clipboard mode. This option will prevent Klipper from including the contents of the selection in its clipboard history and from performing actions on the contents of the selection. See the section called “Clipboard/Selection Behavior”.

Text selection only

When an area of the screen is selected with mouse or keyboard, this is called the selection. If this option is selected, only text selections are stored in the history, while images and other selections are not. See the section called “Clipboard/Selection Behavior”.

Synchronize contents of the clipboard and the selection

Sets the clipboard mode. When an area of the screen is selected with mouse or keyboard, this is called the selection. If this option is selected, the selection and the clipboard is kept the same, so that anything in the selection is immediately available for pasting elsewhere using any method, including the traditional middle mouse button. Otherwise, the selection is recorded in the clipboard history, but the selection can only be pasted using the middle mouse button. Also see the Ignore selection option. See the section called “Clipboard/Selection Behavior”.

Timeout for Action pop-ups

Set the time that a popup menu will remain for if you do nothing with it.

Clipboard history size

Sets the number of items that are stored in the clipboard history.