You can install different menus at runtime for different tasks. When you call the user menu wizard, the current menu definition file is loaded. If you modify it and close the dialog with , your changes will be saved and installed as the new user menu. Closing the dialog with will discard all changes.
You are also free to save the modified file in the user menu directory or to load another menu definition file and install it. All user menu definition files must be saved in the local user menu directory of Kile:
Look at the example menu definition file
example.xml to see more menu entries with their parameters.