Chapter 8. Privacy and security features


rekonq in private browsing mode

rekonq in private browsing mode


rekonq allows users to browse the web without retaining information about the visited pages in your history. Note that this feature does not necessarily make you anonymous on the Internet – it only prevents fresh information from being recorded on your computer. You can also delete your history, cookies and other private data anytime straight from the configuration menu button.


rekonq URL bar showing the SSL info icon

rekonq URL bar showing the SSL info icon


When viewing web pages over a secure connection, you can also view SSL information straight from the URL bar by clicking on the yellow lock icon.